Change Profile

Last Day
Last Week
Tree View

Search Board
Keyword Search
By Date


Getting Started
Program Credits

Best Coupons
Freebie Newsletter!
Coupons & Free Stuff


Hi, I'm new!

Moms View Message Board: General Discussion: Hi, I'm new!
By Nelda on Tuesday, November 25, 2008 - 11:00 pm:

Hi Everyone!
My name is Nelda. I am 45 years old and a widowed. I have four children and two g'kids.

I am looking forward to getting to know everyone. :)

By Tarable on Tuesday, November 25, 2008 - 11:13 pm:


My name is Tara and I have 2 girls 12 and 14. I hope you enjoy it here. The ladies here are wonderful and at times life savers! (for me anyway)

I live in Texas. Where are you?

By Nelda on Tuesday, November 25, 2008 - 11:45 pm:

Hi, thanks for the welcome! I have a 14 year old daughter too.

I live in Louisiana. What part of TX are you from? I lived in Woodville and Warren, TX years ago.

By My2girlygirls on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 06:36 am:

Welcome Nelda!
My name is Sarah and I have two girls 10 and 13.
I live in Virginia.

By Dana on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 07:22 am:

Welcome to Momsview, Nelda. I'm Dana.I'm 46. I'm mom to a 10 yr old girl and 3 (almost 4) yr old boy who is a handful!

We live in FL

I seem to pop in and out here in all depends on how busy "real life" gets as to how often I am posting. But I ALWAYS come here to get advice or looking for information. We have such a wide range of women here, that there is always someone who has experience with whatever is on your mind. It is a wonderful site! I don't think I have ever visited any other sites that I like as much as this one.

By Kernkate on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 07:51 am:

Hi Nelda and Welcome to Momsview!
My Name is Kathy and I have 3 Great Children.
Two boys 22 and 14 and a daughter 8, a StepDaughter 25 and a beautiful grandbaby who is almost 5 months old :)
You will love it here at Momsview!

By Tarable on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 09:10 am:

I live in the suburbs of Dallas, but I know where Warren is.

By Cat on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 09:21 am:

Welcome, Nelda! I'm Cathy in Colorado, 37yo mom to two teenage boys, 15 and 13. Dh and I have been married for going on 17 years (in Feb) and he's retired Air Force so we've lived all over the place. Both of us spent time in TX (I was AF, too for a while) and he has a sister in Houston. I've never been to LA but my brother lived there for a bit when he was in the Army. Hop right in and enjoy MomsView. I know you will. :)

By Reds9298 on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 09:30 am:

Welcome! You will love it here!
I'm Deanna, 33, and live in Indiana. I'm a SHAM with a 4 yr old.

By Reds9298 on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 09:30 am:

LOL! I mean a *S-A-H-M*!!! :)

By Mrs_B on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 10:38 am:

Hi, Nelda! I'm Melissa. I have two children.

My mom is actually 46 with 4 children 2 grand babies and another on the way. She says the greatest joy in her life are her grand babies. LOL

By Colette on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 10:55 am:

Hi Nelda! Welcome to the board. I am Colette, I have 3 dks and we live in Massachusetts.

By Missbookworm on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 11:10 am:

Welcome Nelda!

I'm Catherin, I have 5 children, 21, 17, 12, 10, and 9. 4 boys and 1 girl. I'm 34.

I'm one of the few canadian moms on the board :) (Not sure how many of those we have now but I can think of 3 including myself).

By Bellajoe on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 03:16 pm:

Welcome to Momsview!

My name is Patti, I am 31 with a 9 yr old girl and a 8 yr old boy. I live in Ohio.

I have been on Momsview for gosh...maybe 7 years now! These ladies are so kind and so helpful! It's a great place to come ask questions, advice or sometimes just to vent!

By Latonya on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 - 09:32 pm:

Hi, Nelda! I am Tonya. I am a 31 yr old mother of 4. I have 1 girl(16) and 3 boys(12, 9 almost 10 and 5) and I also have a 16 yr old stepdaughter. I live in FL with my kids and wonderful hubby, Chris.

I really think you will love it here on MV. Sometimes talking to the girls on here are the only people I have to talk to except the kids and hubby. Everyone here is great. Welcome!!

By Nelda on Thursday, November 27, 2008 - 12:08 am:

Thanks for the welcome, Everyone!

Actually, I'm not so new. Just had to rejoin. I haven't been here for a long, long time. I used to use the name Aarickasmom, but I forgot my password, or maybe I was terminated for not posting in so long. I am not sure. I was usually w/o internet for many months and so I didn't have much time to do anything online, working 12 hr shifts just about everyday and then babysitting my g'kids. I tell you, I don't know how I did it. I just work, slept,work and barely had time to eat or to enjoy my family.

Anyway, I met a great pal here back in 2002...Sovie...and looking forward to meeting more wonderful people like her.

Hope all will have a wonderful T'giving tomorrow. :)


By Bobbie~moderatr on Thursday, November 27, 2008 - 09:18 am:

Nelda, Then you probably will recognize many of us.

My name is Bobbie. I am a 37 year old Ohio_mama of four. DH and I have been together for nearly 21 years. Our oldest dd is 19, our ds will be 17 in February and our girls (fraternal twins) will be 12 in March. I am a Mom to Mom transplant. I have been with many of the mom's here, it's hard to believe, going on 12 years in May.

I spent the majority of my early years as a mom doing the SAHM thing. I have been working for 3 months now, quite and adjustment for my family. I am a Site Director for the local Boys and Girls Club, and I love my job. I truly think it is something I was born to do.

Anyway, Hope to see you around..

By Emily7 on Thursday, November 27, 2008 - 10:14 am:

Welcome back to MV.
I am Emily, a SAHM of 2 wonderful children.
My oldest is Joseph, he is in 1st grade and 6 years old. My youngest is Olivia who will soon be 5 and is in pre-school.

By Ginny~moderator on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 11:16 am:

Welcome, Nelda. I hope you'll make new friends here.

By Dawnk777 on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 11:41 am:

Hi, my name is Dawn. Welcome to the group!

Married 21 years to Gary
Mom to Sarah 19 and Emily 16.
One dog, Jasmine, Australian cattle dog (5)

We live in WI, where we are probably going to have to drive through snow, on Sunday, to take Sarah back to college. Ugh.

By Momofmax on Saturday, November 29, 2008 - 12:35 pm:

Hi, my name is Jeanne. Welcome! I'm married to DH 15 years and have one son, Max. I live in the suburbs of New Orleans. I love the wide range of perspective I get here!

By Mom2three1968 on Monday, December 1, 2008 - 07:43 am:

Hi Nelda, my name is Kelly. I am 40 married 18 years to dh Gary. With two sons, Adam 22, and Gary III 12 yrs, and one dd Samantha 16. Son Adam is married so I have a dear dil Angi 22, and two dgks they are Bryce 3 yrs, and Gabi 1 yr. We have three dachshunds, Tommy, Pumpkin, and Lucie. And two cats Silky, and Spotty. We live in Ofallon, Il which is about 15 minutes from St. Louis.

Add a Message

This is a private posting area. A valid username and password combination is required to post messages to this discussion.
Post as "Anonymous"